_

Lowe Farm Bed & Breakfast

Pembridge, Leominster
Herefordshire

HR6 9JD England

_

Book Now

_

facebook-uptwitter-upyoutube-uptripadvisor-up

_

logo sidebar

 

things-to-doThings To Do

Lowe Farm is located in one of the most scenic parts of rural England. The immediate environment is rich, flat arable land and pasture watered by the River Arrow. Yet, just a stone's throw to the north, are the wooded Radnor Hills. Almost as close, you will find the rugged beauty of the Black Mountains, which dominate our western skyline.

The nearby villages of Pembridge and Eardisland are must-see destinations on Herefordshire's picturesque Black and White Trail. Hereford itself is well worth a visit: a bustling county town, whose ornate cathedral houses the famous Mappa Mundi and Magna Carta.

All in all, Lowe Farm is an ideal base for walking, cycling and day trips by car. We keep a large stock of printed material for guests to browse, describing local facilities and attractions. In the meantime, use the links below for information about some of the many nearby attractions.

Attractions

Visit Herefordshire www.herefordshirefoodfestival.com www.visitherefordshire.co.uk

Westonbury Mill Water Gardens 01544388650 juliet loves this garden www.westonburymillwatergardens.com

Small Breeds Farm Park & Owl Centre 01544231109 Juliet says fab owls www.owlcentre.com

Herefordshire Nature Trust www.wildlifetrust.org.uk/hereford
Croft Castle & Berrington Hall 08448001895 www.nationaltrust.org.uk Juliet loves croft castle and would like it for a B & B & berrington hall fab too.

Hereford Choral Society www.herefordchoralsociety.org

Kington Golf Club 01544231320 www.kingtongolf.co.uk 18 holes Juliet says what a fab view from highest 18 hole golf course

Oakchurch farm shop 01981500125 www.oakchurch.net Juliet visits once a week to get local food for the B & B

The Waterworks Museum Hereford 01432361147 juliet's hubby loves www.waterworksmuseum.org.uk

Hereford Cathedral, Map Mundi, - Juliet loves the new garden and mosaic just completed.

Chained Library 01432374202 www.herefordcathedral.org Juliet says a must to visit.

Broadfield Court Estate Garden, Vineyard 01568797483 Juliet says fab place to eat and visit www.broadfieldcourt.co.uk

Hergest Croft Garden Kington 01544230160 www.hergest.co.uk Juliet likes this all year round to visit and special events on.

Old Chapel Gallery 01544388842 www.oldchaplegallery.co.uk Juliet likes this for art.

Monkland Cheese Dairy 01568720307 www.mousetrapcheese.co.uk Juliet visits tea room here and purchasing local made cheese

Dunkertons Cider Mill Pembridge 01544388653 www.dunkertons.co.uk

Arrow Equestrian 01544388321 www.arrowequestrain.co.uk

Cider Hereford 01432354207 www.cidermuseum.co.uk

Black & White Village Trail Juliet likes this as she was born local to these pieces of history and lives in a black & white house now.

ngs Gardens open www.ngs.org.uk

Hampton Court Garden, Castle Hereford 01568797777 Juliet visits this as often as she can, gardens, tea, lunch fabulous and space, colour of gardens lovely www.hamptoncourt.org.uk

Visit Hereford Churches www.visitherefordchurches.co.uk

The Castles of Hereford and Worcester book in B & B
The Judge's Lodging 01544260650 www judgeslodging.org.uk Juliet says award winning place good on rainy day

Explore Mortimer Country www.exploremortimercountry.com

The Hall at Abbey-Cwm-Hir 01597851727 www.abbeycemhir.com Juliet has visited several times and guests that she recommended come back & say WOW

Stokesay Castle, Witley Court 08703331181 www.english-heritage.org.uk

Brobury House gardens 01981500229 www.broburyhouse.co.uk

Westons Cider 01531660233 www.westons-cider.co.uk

Gigrin Farm Bird Reserve 01597810243 www.gigrin.co.uk

Dore Abbey 01981570251 www.doreabbey.org.uk

The Weir Garden 01743708139 www.nationaltrust.org.uk 

Helens 01531660504 www.hellensmanor.com

Ludlow 01584875053 www.ludlow.org.uk Juliet loves Ludlow

Elan Valley Rhayader 01597810898 www.elanvalley.org.uk Juliet has visited here since a little girl fabulous all year round and Autumn colours, fresh air, space.

Burford House & Garden 01584810777 www.burford.co.uk

Hay On Wye Books www.hay-on-wye.co.uk

Powis Castle & Garden 01492860123 www.nationaltrust.org.uk

Brecon Mountain Railway Merthyr Tydfil 01685722988 www.breconmountainrailway.co.uk